About CEWA

Innovative Solar Thermal Technology


Imagine a solar power (CSP) concentrator capable of delivering 30 kW of thermal power, 10 kW of electricity or a combination of the two at a price competitive with fossil fuels – even without government subsidies.


CEWA concentrating solar power technology is uniquely suited for self-sufficient power, heating, cooling and HVAC applications at commercial, institutional, industrial and agricultural sites.


With commercial demonstration projects in place and a growing network of distributors and manufacturers, CEWA is a recognized leader in the field of affordable, attainable solar power.

Our Story

Inexpensive, plentiful energy is the foundation of all modern economies. But as fossil fuel prices continue to fluctuate, growth is threatened. Concentrating solar power – inexhaustible, sustainable, accessible – is part of the solution. And CEWA Technologies is the company to make affordable, reliable CSP a reality.

Summit Steel Solar Thermal Condensors

Our Leadership

Meet the leaders and innovators behind CEWA Technologies.

J. Paul Eisenhuth

President & CEO

Paul Eisenhuth, who joined CEWA in Fall 2010, drives the organization’s corporate vision and day-to-day operations. He has more than 35 years of experience building businesses in the energy sector, the majority of which has been at the executive level in companies ranging from startups to large public corporations.


Paul holds a bachelor’s degree in Physics with Merit from the U.S. Naval Academy, as well as an MBA from Lehigh University. He received graduate-level nuclear engineering and operations training from the U.S. Navy, and graduated with distinction from the Naval Command and Staff College of the Naval War College, a program of study in strategy, policy, decision-making and international operations.

John Fangman

Chief Technical Officer


John Fangman, who co-founded CEWA Technologies in April 2009, leads product and process development. He has extensive experience transferring products from laboratory to high volume low cost manufacturing. Former Distinguished Member of Technical Staff with AT&T, Lucent, Agere, and Bell Labs working on advanced automation development for the manufacture of precision optical products. Retired from Cisco Systems Transmitter Module Group, where he contributed to the product design and manufacture of optoelectronic devices.

He is a senior member of the Society of Manufacturing Engineers, Robotics International and the Machine Vision Association, as well as a member of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. He has authored more than 100 papers during his 45 year career, and holds more than 25 US and foreign patents.

He holds undergraduate degrees in Electrical, and Mechanical Engineering, Mathematics, Physics, and Computer Engineering.


Dr. Sudhakar Neti

Chairman of the Board of Directors & Technical Advisor


Dr. Sudhakar Neti, who co-founded CEWA Technologies in April 2009, brings the organization decades of experience in relevant fields, including optical instrumentation, thermodynamics, heat transfer and fluid flow in Newtonian and non-Newtonian fluids, bioengineering, polymer processing and solar energy. He is a Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics at Lehigh University and the Chair of the Thermal-Fluids Division in the university’s Department of Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics.

Sudhakar is Co-Chair of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers’ Task Force on Energy Storage. He has also served as the Director of the U.S. Department of Energy-sponsored Industry Assessment Center at Lehigh and as a founding Co-Chair of the Lehigh Environmental Advisory Group.

Sudhakar holds a doctorate and master’s degree from the University of Kentucky, as well as a bachelor’s in Mechanical Engineering from Osmania University in India. He has been published in a wide range of journals, and has nurtured numerous students through their post-graduate and doctorate studies.